Disaster Management Department
T. A. Division Building, Near Gol Chakkar, Dhurwa,
Jharkhand 834004
Phone: 651-2400218

State Executive Committee

In continuation of this department's Notification of even No. dated 5th May, 2009 and in exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section(1) of section 20 the Disaster Management Act, 2005, the State Executive Committee to assist the State Authority in the performance of its functions and to coordinate action in accordance with the guidelines laid down by State Authority and ensure the compliance of the directions issued by the State Government under the Act ibid, consisting of the following members as specified in Sub-section(2) of the section 20 of the said Act, namely :-

i. The Chief Secretary to the State Government Chairperson
Ii Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Finance Department Member
Iii Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Home Department Member
Iv Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Health, Medical Education and Family Welfare Department Member
V. Principal Secretary/ Secretary, Disaster Management Department Member cum Convener